Important Dates

Important dates for registration

The Office of the University Registrar is responsible for enabling students to register for courses in a timely and efficient way. All students at Georgetown should register online through MyAccess.

Because the Registrar's Office serves a variety of student populations, there are several different registration schedules.  If you are an undergraduate student in the College, SFS, NHS, or MSB, you would select Undergrad Registration.  If you are a Graduate Student in the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences or Medical Center, choose Grad Registration.  If you are an MBA candidate, or any graduate student in the Business School, choose MBA registration.  And for all students in the School of Continuing Studies, please choose SCS Registration.

Summary of Important Registration Dates Fall 2017

View

Fall 2017: Summary of Important Registration Dates
Date Time Description

Mon April 3

12:00 AM Pre-Registration in MyAccess begins for Undergraduate and Graduate Students

 

Mon April 3

9:00 AM Registration for SCS students begins on Access

 

Mon April 10

9:00 AM Deadline for College students to submit Pre-registration requests.

 

Wed April 12

11:59 PM Pre-Registration ends.

 

Fri April 28

5:00 PM Pre-registration Results will be available in MyAccess.

 

Tues May 2

9:00 AM Pre-Registration Completion begins for juniors and graduate students.

 

 

4:00 PM Waitlist runs; winners to claim in 24 hours.

 

Wed May 3

9:00 AM Sophomores begin Pre-Registration Completion.

 

 

4:00 PM Waitlist runs; winners to claim in 24 hours.

 

Thurs May 4

9:00 AM First Year Students begin Pre-Registration Completion.

 

 

4:00 PM Waitlist runs; winners to claim in 24 hours.

 

 

11:59 PM Completion ends for continuing undergraduates

 

May 5 to May 13

  Registration for undergraduates will be closed during final exams.

 

Sun May 14

12:00 AM Continuing Undergraduate registration reopens.

 

Wed June 21

11:59 PM

Undergraduate registration closes.

 

Mon June 26

9:00 AM New Students Preregistration Opens on MyAccess

 

 

9:00 AM New Graduate Students' Registration Opens on MyAccess

 

Fri July 22

11:59 PM New Students' Preregistration Closes on MyAccess

 

Fri Aug 25

  Payment is due. Late fees may be applied after the due date for students who do not pay or arrange a payment plan. See Office of Billing and Payment Services.

 

Fri Aug 25

4:00 PM Waitlist runs; winners to claim seats by 4:00 PM on Aug 28.

 

Mon Aug 28

 

Continuing Undergraduate Students' Registration Start Times -

9:00 AM (Seniors)

10:00 AM (Juniors)

11:00 AM (Sophomores)

 

10:00 AM New Undergraduate Transfer Students' Registration

 

Tues Aug 29

  New First Year Students' Registration Start Times

9:30 AM - H-K

10:00 AM - N-R

10:30 AM - S-T

11:00 AM - L-M

11:30 AM - A-B, X-Z

12:00 PM - C-E

12:30 PM - F-G, U-W

 

2:30 - 4:00PM Undergraduate Special Students' Registration at COL Dean's Office, WG 108

 

 

4:00 PM Waitlist resumes and runs everyday until Sept 9; winners to claim seats within 24 hours.

 

Wed Aug 30

  First day of classes following a Monday schedule.

 

Fri Sept 8

5:00 PM Late registration and Paper add/drop ends.

 

Sat Sept 9

11:59 PM Add/Drop in MyAccess ends. 

 

Mon Sept 11

  Use the on-line workflow process to withdraw from individual courses after the end of add/drop until the deadline to withdraw from courses.  See the appropriate Academic Calendar.

 

Tues Sept 12

5:00 PM 100 % refund period for traditional programs end.

 

Summary of Important Registration Dates Spring 2017

View

Spring 2017: Summary of Important Registration Dates
Date Time Description

Mon. Nov. 7

12:00 AM Student Access Opens for Preregistration for MC and SFSQ

 

Mon. Nov. 7

9:00 AM Live Registration for SCS students.  Closes Jan 19, 2017

 

Sat. Nov. 19

11:59 PM Student Access Closes for Preregistration

 

Tue. Nov. 22

11:59 PM Deans/ Admins must complete approvals

 

Wed. Nov. 23

9:00 AM Preliminary Pass

 

Tue. Nov. 29

  Preregistration results available for Deans / Admins to view

 

Fri. Dec. 2

4:00 PM Final Pass

 

Mon. Dec. 5

1:00 PM Preregistration results Approved and Finalized

 

Tue. Dec. 6

5:00 PM Preregistration results available for students to view

 

Thurs. Dec. 8

9:00 AM Preregistration Completion for Grad and Seniors

 

Thurs. Dec. 8

1:00 PM Preregistration Completion for Juniors

 

Fri. Dec. 9

9:00 AM Preregistration Completion for Sophomores

 

Fri. Dec. 9

1:00 PM Preregistration Completion for First Year Students

 

Dec. 8 - Dec. 10

4:00 PM Waitlist Runs

 

Dec. 12 - Dec. 20

  Student Access closes for Undergrads (Exams: Dec 12-20)

 

Dec. 21 - Jan. 19

  Add/Drop

 

Wed., Jan 11

 

Start of Spring Term

 

Jan. 10 - Jan. 18

4:00 PM Waitlist runs during weekdays

 

Archived Calendars

View