Important Dates

Important dates for registration

The Office of the University Registrar is responsible for enabling students to register for courses in a timely and efficient way. All students at Georgetown should register online through MyAccess.

Summary of Important Registration Dates Fall 2019

View

Fall 2019   (Printable PDF

Date    

Time    

 

Fri.      Mar 1  

 

The Office of Billing and Payment Services  to send notices about overdue amounts. 

Fril Mar 15  

Holds will be placed on March 15 for account balances over $100 on this day, and will be viewable in MyAccess by March 16. Holds will be placed again on March 29 on all students with an account balance over $100 that day. Holds will be release within one hour of payment being made and posted to the student account. Online payments post immediately.

Mon.  Mar 18

  Schedule of Classes published and viewable; students may start to plan their schedule in preparation for registration. 

 

Fri. Mar 29

 

Holds on all students with an account balance over $100. Holds will be release within one hour of payment being made and posted to the student account. Online payments post immediately.

Mon.  April 1

8:00 AM - 11:59 PM Priority by PIN Registration

Mon.  April 1

9:00 AM

Registration opens for SCS (UG and G)

Tues. April 2 8:00 AM Registration opens for McCourt Students
Tues. Apr. 2 8:30 aM Registration opens for Graduate School Masters Program (Masters, Third Year) - Excludes NURO Online and BGE

Tues. Apr.  2 

9:00 AM Registration opens for Ph.D. Students

 

Wed. Apr. 3  

Registration opens for Graduate School Masters Program (GSFS Year 2/3 & Masters, Second Year) - Excludes NURO Online and BGE  

Last Name Starting with:

7:00 AM - R - Z
7:30 AM - A - E
8:00 AM - F - K
8:30 AM - L - Q

Thurs. Apr. 4  

Registration opens for Continuing Graduate School Masters Program (GSFS Year 1 & Masters, First Year) - Excludes NURO Online and BGE

Last Name Starting with:

7:00 AM - R - Z
7:30 AM - A - E
8:00 AM - F - K
8:30 AM - L - Q

Thurs. Apr. 4 12:00 PM Registration opens for Graduate School - Biomedical Graduate Education

Mon. Apr. 8

6:00 AM (EST)  & 1:00 PM in Qatar 

Registration opens for GU-Q Undergraduate Seniors

Please visit GU-Q Academic Calendar for more details.

Mon. Apr.   8 

 

Registration opens for Undergraduate Seniors

Last Name Starting with:

9:00 AM R - Z
11:00 AM A - E
1:00 PM F - K
3:00 PM L - Q

Tues. Apr. 9

6:00 AM (EST)  & 1:00 PM in Qatar 

Registration opens for GU-Q Undergraduate Juniors

Please visit GU-Q Academic Calendar for more details.

Tues. Apr 9 8:00 AM

Registration opens for Continuing MBA, B3

(Second Year Full Time Program and Third year Evening Program)

Tues. Apr 9 9:00 AM Registration opens for MSF Online

Wed. Apr. 10

6:00 AM (EST)  & 1:00 PM in Qatar 

Registration opens for GU-Q Undergraduate Sophomores

Please visit GU-Q Academic Calendar for more details.

Wed. Apr. 10  

Registration opens for Undergraduate Juniors

Last Name Starting with:

9:00 AM R - Z
11:00 AM A - E
1:00 PM F - K
3:00 PM L - Q

Fri. Apr. 12  

Registration opens for Undergraduate Sophomores

Last Name Starting with:

9:00 AM R - Z
11:00 AM A - E
1:00 PM F - K
3:00 PM L - Q

Fri. Apr. 12

3:30 PM

Registration opens for Post-Bac Students

 

Exchange Students (2nd Registration Window)

Tues. Apr. 23 - Thurs. Apr. 25  

Waitlist runs at 3:00 PM on weekdays excluding holidays

Fri. May 3 - Sat. May 11   Main Campus Final Exams - Access to Registration Restricted for GC, SFS, MSB, NHS undergrad students
May 12  

Registration opens for all Undergraduate Students after final exams conclude

May 12   Pass/Fail workflow Opens
May 13 to    Sept. 5 3:00 PM Waitlist runs on weekdays excluding holidays
Mon. June 3 8:00 AM Registration opens for New Graduate Admits

Mon. Jul. 22

12:00 PM Registration opens for Nursing Online Students
Thur. July 25  9:00 AM Registration opens for Community Scholars (FY Admits) and select ATHL
Fri. July 26 11:59 PM Registration closes for Community Scholars (FY Admits) and select ATHL
Thur. Aug. 1          10:00 AM  Registration opens for Undergraduate Transfer Admits
Thur. Aug. 1 12:00 PM Registration opens for Post-Bac New Admits
Mon. Aug. 5  

Registration opens for all First Year Admits

Last Name Starting with:

9:00 AM R - Z
11:00 AM A - E
1:00 PM F - K
3:00 PM L - Q

Wed. Aug. 28

  First day of classes; follows a Monday schedule

 

Thur. Sept. 5  

Last day for waitlist; winner claims seat through Friday, Sept. 6

Fri. Sept. 6

 

Paper Add/Drop closes at 5:00 pm

Registration closes for all students at 11:59 pm in MyAccess. Last day to drop without the grade of "W"

Pass/ Fail Workflow closes

Sat. Sept. 7

 

Withdraw Period for full session courses begins  in MyAccess 

Thur. Oct. 24 11:59 PM

To Add a Main Second Session (Mod B): Last day to add Mod B - Main Second Session- classes in MyAccess (does not apply to SCS Mod B)

To Drop from Main Second Session (Mod B): Undergraduate students should complete an Add Drop Form to withdraw or drop a course after Sept. 6 for Mod B - Main Second Session- classes (does not apply to SCS Mod B)

Fri. Nov. 1   MBA (M0d B) Last day to add or drop in Mod B for MBA students

Please note: The Registrar's Office will make every effort to adhere to the above calendar but reserves the right to make changes as needed.

Summary of Important Registration Dates Spring 2019

View

Spring 2019

Date Time  

Monday, November 05, 2018

12:00 AM

Student Access Opens for Pre-Registration  Undergraduate, Transfer Admits, Graduate and SFSQ

(Excludes NURO, DNP and DNAP) 

Monday, November 05, 2018

9:00 AM

Live registration opens for SCS (Undergraduate and Graduate)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018  

Deadline for College students to submit Pre-registration requests

Saturday, November 17, 2018 

11:59 PM 

Access Closes for Pre-Registration for Undergraduate and GU-Q

Monday, November 26, 2018 11:59 PM Access Closes for Pre-Registration for Graduate Students

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

 

Preregistration results available in MyAccess for students

Friday, December 7, 2018

2:00 AM

Completion/ Add/Drop Starts for GU-Q 

Monday, December 10, 2018

12:00 AM

Pass/Fail Workflow Opens

 

8:00 AM

Completion/Add/Drop Start for Graduate Students and new Grad Admits

 

9:00 AM

Completion/Add/Drop Starts for MBA Continuing Students

 

9:00 AM

Completion/Add/Drop Starts for  Seniors

 

12:00 PM

Completion/Add/Drop Starts for Juniors  and Post-Bac Pre-Med

 

4:00 PM

Waitlist Runs 

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

9:00 AM

Completion/Add/Drop  Starts for Sophomores and Transfers

 

12:00 PM

Completion/Add/Drop Starts for First Years

 

4:00 PM

Waitlist Runs

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

11:59 PM

Completion Closes For MC - Undergrads

December 13 to December 21, 2018

 

Exam Days

Friday, December 21, 2018

12:00 AM

Add/Drop Opens for Undergrads

January 2 to January 17, 2019

4:00 PM

Waitlist Runs during Weekdays

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

 

Start of Spring Term at GU-Q

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

 

Start of Spring Term at Main Campus (follows Monday Schedule)

Monday, January 14, 2019

 

Add/Drop closes for GU-Q

Thursday, January 17, 2019

11:59 PM

Add/Drop closes for MBA

Thursday, January 17, 2019

 

Mod A - Main First Session - Last Day to Drop (Excludes SCS)

Friday, January 18, 2019

11:59 PM

Add/Drop closes - Main Campus Full Session  - Last Day to Drop without the grade of W.

Friday, January 18, 2019

 

Pass/Fail Workflow closes

Saturday, January 19, 2019

 

Withdraw Period Begins

Monday, March 18, 2019  

Last day to add Mod B - Main Second Session-  classes in MyAccess (does not apply to SCS Mod B)

Last day to submit a paper add/drop form for Mod B -  Main Second Session-  classes (does not apply to SCS Mod B)

Summary of Important Registration Dates Summer  2019

View

Registration dates for Summer 2019 are available on the Summer Sessions website.

Date Time  
Friday, March 1, 2019 9:00 am Post Bac Pre-Med incoming  for summer